University of Virginia Success Story

Founded in 1819 by Thomas Jefferson, the University of Virginia is made up of 11 schools in Charlottesville, VA, plus the College at Wise, spread out in over 500 buildings or facilities within 1,606 acres. It offers bachelor’s, master’s, educational specialist, first-professional degrees (law and medicine), and doctoral degrees in multiple fields.